Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Who’s on next year’s Baseball Hall of Fame ballot?

Ichiro Suzuki and CC Sabathia are the top players set to debut on the 2025 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot, with both longtime stars likely to immediately earn enough votes to earn induction.

Suzuki and Sabathia each debuted in 2001, putting together remarkable MLB careers that lasted nearly 20 years. Suzuki racked up 3,089 hits in Major League Baseball after totaling 1,278 in Japan. Sabathia, the 2007 AL Cy Young winner, won 252 games and helped the New York Yankees win the 2009 World Series.

Suzuki and Sabathia join top holdovers Billy Wagner (73.8%), Andruw Jones (61.6%) and Carlos Beltran (57.1%) as candidates for induction in 2025. Wagner, who missed out by just five votes for 2024, will be making his 10th and final appearance on the ballot.

The players who will be eligible for next year’s Baseball Hall of Fame ballot retired after the 2019 season:

2025 Baseball Hall of Fame ballot

CC Sabathia (62.3 WAR): 251 wins, 2007 AL Cy Young, six-time All-StarIchiro Suzuki (60 WAR): 3,089 hits, 2001 AL MVP, 10-time All-StarIan Kinsler (54.1 WAR): Four-time All-Star second basemanDustin Pedroia (51.9 WAR): 2008 AL MVP, four-time All-StarFélix Hernández (49.7 WAR): 2010 AL Cy Young, six-time All-StarCurtis Granderson (47.2 WAR): Three-time All-Star outfielder, 344 home runs, 153 stealsTroy Tulowitzki (44.5 WAR): Five-time All-Star shortstopBen Zobrist (44.5 WAR): Three-time All-Star utilityman, 2016 World Series MVPRussell Martin (38.8 WAR): Four-time All-Star catcherHanley Ramirez (38 WAR): Three-time All-Star infielder, 271 HR, 281 stealsAdam Jones (32.6 WAR): Five-time All-Star outfielder, four Gold GlovesBrian McCann (32 WAR): Seven-time All-Star catcherReturning from 2024: Billy Wagner, Andruw Jones, Carlos Beltran, Alex Rodriguez, Manny Ramirez, Chase Utley, Omar Vizquel, Bobby Abreu, Jimmy Rollins, Andy Pettitte, Mark Buehrle, Francisco Rodriguez, Torii Hunter, David Wright

HOT STOVE UPDATES: MLB free agency: Ranking and tracking the top players available.

This post appeared first on USA TODAY

    You May Also Like


    The 2023 NTT IndyCar season kicks off this weekend in Florida following an offseason of change in the paddock. Eight full-time IndyCar drivers —...


    Four division titles — AFC East, NFC East, AFC South and NFC South — will be decided in NFL Week 18. In all, 11...


    Kalen DeBoer says Nick Saban will retain ‘100% access’ to Alabama football program, with DeBoer’s blessingNick Saban wasn’t over Kalen DeBoer’s shoulder at introductory...


    The Kansas City Chiefs and Miami Dolphins have weathered various storms throughout the regular season, from injuries to inconsistent play, but on Saturday, both...

    Disclaimer:, its managers, its employees, and assigns (collectively “The Company”) do not make any guarantee or warranty about what is advertised above. Information provided by this website is for research purposes only and should not be considered as personalized financial advice. The Company is not affiliated with, nor does it receive compensation from, any specific security. The Company is not registered or licensed by any governing body in any jurisdiction to give investing advice or provide investment recommendation. Any investments recommended here should be taken into consideration only after consulting with your investment advisor and after reviewing the prospectus or financial statements of the company.

    Copyright © 2023 | All Rights Reserved